All Together Now: Awwwww…

May 25, 2010 § 17 Comments

I’m supposed to be doing a 250 words per day challenge, and there’s a post I’m just itching to write, BUT I have a 5000 word essay and journal thing for one of my classes that I should now be ‘wrapping up’ according to my lecturer. I haven’t even started. And it’s due Monday. Procrastination is a disease😦

So I’m focusing on that for now.

I just saw THE cutest thing on facebook though, and i had to put it up:

1 + [(5v + u)(e + 1)] + 5v (e – 1) – ue

Solve it🙂

Tagged: , , ,

§ 17 Responses to All Together Now: Awwwww…

  • willowbatel says:

    Fuccckkk. I hate long annoying math equations like that. I’ll try and solve it once I’m finished with this little rant. Have you ever seen this equation before?: C squared = A squared + B squared – 2(A)(B) cosine A. I don’t understand it, and I don’t know why anyone would waste the time to actually invent it.
    Ok lets see now… I knew it was going to say something like that haha. I’m going to show this to my math teacher tomorrow and see if she’ll put it up for the class to solve. Just because I like wasting time.

    • nobodyouknow says:

      I almost hate you now for saying you hate math equations😦 Oh man, yeah, I remember that one…LOVE IT!! It’s sad that I actually sit around sometimes and just do random questions from my high school textbooks🙂

      • willowbatel says:

        I like them when I understand the reason for knowing them. But honestly, I’m never going to use that annoying equation. We’re studying a calculus unit right now. In flippin geometry. My grade went from a B+ to a C- because I don’t understand it at all and I can’t do any of the homework assignments because I don’t have the right calculator. We have a huge 100 point chapter test tomorrow, and I’m pretty sure 90% of my test will be blank.
        Hahaha, you kept your text book? Wait, how old are you? I don’t think you said anywhere on here. Or my memory has managed to loose that information. It’s been known to happen.

        • nobodyouknow says:

          Calculus was a bitch. Worst part of math. Hope your test went well though??🙂

          Yup, I have ALL my math textbooks since I was five…ha ha! I refuse to feel ashamed about being in love with it🙂 Shame I’m not doing something math-related now…

          I actually didn’t say, so ease up on your memory😉 I’m 19. Last year as a teenager. I feel old and disgusting😦 How old are you?

          • willowbatel says:

            I skipped four of the problems and did better on it than the girl next to me who did all of them. I got a D on it but knowing that still makes me feel better. Lol.
            How were you allowed to keep them all? Textbooks are super expensive.
            Wait a few minutes, I’ll ask you again. My memory is horrible. Alzheimer’s is a bit of an inherited thing in my family. Sorry, I’m 16. I almost forgot to mention that, hahaha. I just turned… four months ago now. I really should have my license, but I don’t. 19 does sound old. 20 doesn’t and 18 doesn’t, but 19 sounds old. I think 9 is just a weird number.

  • cdohnio says:

    I could only simplify it: 1+10ve+u
    And then I just realised what it is…:-)

  • Joliea says:

    Aki sijui…equations zabore!

  • iquitelikethat says:

    ah maths wonderful maths… god I’m a nerd.
    the answer’s pretty cute though🙂

    I’ve kept all my old maths textbooks too, can’t bear to let them go!
    + I kind of want them as a memory of all the stress I had to go through to get good grades, they’re so dog-eared…

    • nobodyouknow says:

      We’re both nerds… But I don’t really mind 8)

      Ha ha, man, my textbooks are actually in pretty good shape. Well, until you open them up anyway, I was never able NOT to do all my calculations right there next to the questions🙂

  • nobodyouknow says:

    @willowbatel

    Hahaha, poor girl, hope you didn’t rub it in too much?🙂

    Well, in my school, you bought the textbooks for yourself. They weren’t provided, they were yours from the beginning. I could’ve sold them to the people in the years below me but I was too attached🙂

    Thanks a lot for rubbing that in!😦 I think 22 is the worst sounding age though. Oh, and 20. Yuck. 17 was my best year🙂 And I don’t really remember 16.
    I’m tempted to say something condescending about your age, but I shall refrain. Mostly ’cause I can’t think of anything🙂

    • willowbatel says:

      No I tried not to. I probably should’ve done it a bit more though. She had been gloating the whole unit about how well she knew everything and how she always did the homework and blah blah blah. I didn’t do any of the homework because I was completely lost, and I managed to get a better score. What’s that called again?
      Oh got it. Did you go to private school or something? Do you live in the US?
      Haha, sorry, I didn’t mean to rub it in. I was just saying that it is an odd age. 16 is a boring year. It might be a bit more exciting if I actually cared about getting a car and a license, but I don’t. I’m very happy with the legs I was born with, and using them to get from place to place really doesn’t bother me.
      How about ‘all you 16 year olds are just a bunch of car obsessed sex maniacs who don’t know a damn thing about the world and need to stop whoring around for two minutes so you can take a lesson from your elders!’ ? Said in a old-lady voice, of course.

      • nobodyouknow says:

        He he, I love it when that happens! Suck it, miss I-read-everything-hahaha-I’m going-to-pass-and-you’re-not😀

        Nah, I live in Kenya. Usually I immediately follow that piece of info by asking ‘do you know where that is?’, but no, that pisses me the fuck off, so I shall of course assume you do😀

        All you 16 year olds are just a bunch of car-obsessed sex maniacs who don’t know a damn thing about the world and need to stop whoring around for 2 minutes so you can take a lesson from your elders!
        …did I do that right?😀

        Do you plan on ever getting your license? Or you generally see no need in one?

    • willowbatel says:

      Yes! And she’s got an annoying personality besides the I’m-better-than-you thing so, considering, I was actually pretty nice.
      I probably couldn’t point Kenya out on a map, but I think I know its general location. I at least know it’s in Africa. And considering my world history teacher, that’s a miracle. I feel like googling it now, because I feel bad for not know its exact location. *googles quickly* oh I did know where it was. Yay for me!
      Hey, quit picking on me!
      I think I’ll get it this summer (maybe) but I’d really be more comfortable riding a bicycle or a moped everyday. I feel like being in a car is so impersonal. At least on a bike or a moped you can apologize for doing something wrong easily. But in a car you just look like an ass. And I hate it, so… where’s my motivation? Getting to school, you say? You must’ve misunderstood me. I said motivation. How is going to school a motivating thing?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All Together Now: Awwwww… at Everything About Nothing..

meta

