Rated R (allegedly)

June 15, 2010 § 7 Comments

So. I just decided to check out my blog rating here because I like cheap thrills and was shocked to find out that it’s RESTRICTED. Really..? Well, I’ll be a monkey’s uncle! Apparently it got that rating because it contains the words death, suicide, sex, knife and torture. Well, first of all, I don’t recall writing the word ‘knife’ in any of my posts so I’m really suspecting this site, but even if I did, are these really the parameters that are used to rate content?? What if my blog was discouraging suicide especially by stabbing yourself with a knife because your death will torture the people close to you? Also, don’t use sex as a method of escapism. Will my blog still be rated R? It all seems kinda stupid to me. Blaming the media for being too lazy to educate your children properly on right and wrong.

parental advisory

And so my next post is going to be about Skins. I’ve been meaning to write it for a while, and now I’m really inspired to since it’s also generally rated R🙂 If you haven’t watched it yet, and you plan to, don’t read my next post – lots and lots of spoilers. Also, if you feel it’ll ‘offend your delicate sensibilities’, don’t bother😛

Also, I decided to display the rating on my blog. So now you know.

Tagged: , ,

§ 7 Responses to Rated R (allegedly)

  • Mindless Rambler says:

    LOL Mine was too! Because I had the words shit, breast and orifice. Breast used because I mentioned breast feeding and orifice is a link to someone else’s blog.

    I look forward to being offended by your Skins post! Can’t wait for season 5.
    🙂

  • iquitelikethat says:

    apparently I’m rated PG because I have dead and death 16 times, and crap once🙂
    and yes it is a stupid way of measuring sites, because the words are so out of context.
    and looking forwards to the skins post!
    best wishes.

  • cdohnio says:

    HahAHAHA! You have a bad blog! Mine, weirdly, is rated PG13 because of the one word “shoot” Despite the fact that some of my other post have words like pussy and sex in them…. I don’t trust that site…

  • lookitsbray says:

    I didn’t even know that was an option. Hell, I’ve got to be restricted. Where do I look that shit up?

  • lookitsbray says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhh I see. Right where is says “here”

    Yup, I’m totally restricted.

  • willowbatel says:

    Ahahahahahaha. I got mine rated. It’s rated PG 13. Why? pain (2x)asshole (1x)
    Fuckin’ love it.
    And I talk about suicide A LOT more than you do so… yea. That’s really funny though.

  • Cissy says:

    I adore Skins =D

    WELL….. the first and second series…. =/

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rated R (allegedly) at Everything About Nothing..

meta

