Atticus

October 25, 2010 § 8 Comments

We were chilling in his room again, just listening to music. Then he asked me if I’d ever heard this song, and played it for me when I said I hadn’t.

Then he asked me to be his girlfriend.

 

To kill a mocking bird is to silence the song that seduces you

Why?

’cause you need that desire in your heart to survive

And you need that burning fire in your soul

To know you’re still alive

So catch me when I fall

Or did I dive at your delight?

 

Remember what I lost

Like hot coals in my hand from days gone by

Like Pandora adored the euphoria as her heart raced

Like love lost you’ve got to try

Even in vain

Feels like you’ll go insane

But you’re the hardest instrument that I’ve ever had to play

 

In my heart I can fly

And I cannot disguise my love

There is no time

And I wouldn’t know how to

The constellations tonight are so fiercesomely bright

My love, I have no fear

I am Atticus now

 

So why don’t we fall into the waves?

Can’t you see how my heart yearns to misbehave?

(Atticus by The Noisettes)

 

I wish it was possible for my answer to have been yes.

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to Atticus

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Atticus at Everything About Nothing..

meta

